RAFU participation in the World Youth Festival 2024

41
03.03.2024

On the 3rd of March RAFU consortium holds two events at the World Youth Festival 2024:

  • Strategic session “Russian-African Network University as an effective mechanism of Russian-African co-operation in education and science” with the participation of representatives of the Ministries of Education and heads of Russian and African universities.
  • Workshop of projects “Knowledge Unites Continents”

In the Workshop of projects “Knowledge unites continents” in an interactive and playful form the leading Russian universities - RAFU participants will present their advanced technological developments, tell about their educational programmes and scientific research.

The project workshop includes 7 masterclasses for all participants:

  1. “Diamonds are different”.Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University will offer a fascinating excursion into the depths of diamonds, searching for imperfections in perfect diamonds.
  2. “A weather forecaster yourself”. Everyone can be a meteo-rologist! The Russian State Hydrometeorological University will present a hand-held system of environmental monitoring - an intellectual constructor, and will tell about education for the formation of new thinking in the field of hydrometeorological safety.
  3. “Careful, under voltage!” Moscow Power Engineering Institute will offer a fascinating excursion into the technologies of reliability of electricity supply.
  4. “I love oil”.Samara State Technical University will introduce VR solutions for training students in the field of work at oil developments.
  5. “Conquerors of the vastness of space”.South-West State University will tell about a joint scientific-student project to develop a specialised research satellite for the needs of Zimbabwe, capable of monitoring the environment and forecasting natural phenomena.
  6. “GeoLab”. Moscow Geological Exploration University will offer participants to take rapid vocational tests with a pro-fiorentologist, as well as to take part in the joint creation of a mineral map.
  7. “Secrets of the Brain”. Lobachevsky NNGU will invite you to an exciting immersion into cyberpsychology and neuroscience (using appropriate demonstration professional equipment)

Участие РАФУ во Всемирном фестивале молодежи 2024

96
03.03.2024

3 марта консорциум РАФУ проводит на Всемирном фестивале молодежи 2024 два мероприятия:

  • Стратегическая сессия «Российско-Африканский сетевой университет, как эффективный механизм российско-африканского сотрудничества в сфере образования и науки» с участием представителей министерств образования и руководителей российских и африканских вузов.
  • Мастерская проектов «Знания объединяют континенты»

В Мастерской проектов «Знания объединяют континенты» в интерактивной и игровой форме ведущие университеты России — участники РАФУ представят свои передовые технологические разработки, расскажут о своих образовательных программах и научных исследованиях.

Мастерская проектов включает 7 мастер-классов для всех участников:

  1. «Бриллианты бывают разные». Санкт- Петербургский по-литехнический университет Петра Великого предложит увлекательный экскурс в глубины алмазов, поиск несовер-шенств в совершеннном.
  2. «Сам себе синоптик». Быть метеорологом может каждый! Российский государственный гидрометеорологический университет представит ручную систему мониторинга окружающей среды — интеллектуальный конструктор, расскажет об образовании для формирования нового мышления в сфере гидрометеорологической безопасности.
  3. «Осторожно, под напряжением!». Московский энергетический институт предложит увлекательный экскурс в технологии надежности обеспечения электроэнергией.
  4. «Я люблю нефть». Самарский государственный технический университет познакомит с VR решениями для обучения студентов в сфере работы на нефтяных разработках.
  5. «Покорители просторов космоса». Юго-Западный государственный университет расскажет о совместном научностуденческом проекте разработки специализированного спутника-исследователя для нужд Зимбабве, способного осуществлять мониторинг окружающей среды и прогнозировать природные явления.
  6. «ГеоЛаб». Московский геологоразведочный университет предложит участникам пройти экспресс-тесты на профессию с профиориентологом, а также принять участие в совместном создании карты полезных ископаемых.
  7. «Тайны мозга». ННГУ им. Лобачевского пригласит на увле-кательное погружение в киберпсихологию и нейронауки (с использованием соответствующего демонстрационного профессионального оборудования)